Do you have diverse logins for ArcGIS On the web and My Esri?

The best six items actual estate professionals want to know about PDFs
February 15, 2019
Use a stylus? Windows file could store passwords and other individual data
February 17, 2019

Do you have various usernames to log into diverse places? Here’s how you can consolidate My Esri and ArcGIS On-line usernames for a couple of scenarios.

Note: This process assumes both accounts have administrative permissions.

Scenario: I want to use my ArcGIS On-line username in My Esri too

  1. Log into ArcGIS On-line. Below Organization, click on the cog symbol beside your username. Choose ‘Enable Esri Access’. If it reads ‘Disable Esri Access’ you don’t need to take any action.

  2. Log into My Esri. Beneath My Organizations > Users > Invite Users, send an invitation to your email address, picking the permissions you want to grant.

  3. Log into My Esri with your ArcGIS Online username, and navigate to My Profile > Connect to Your Organization > Connect with Token. Enter the token from the invitation email.

You will now be in a position to log into ArcGIS On-line and MyEsri with the same account (you might need to refresh your browser to see the alter).

Optionally disconnect the old My Esri account by logging into My Esri with the newly connected account and navigating to My Organizations > Customers. Use the X beside a username to disconnect a user.

Scenario: I want to use my My Esri username in ArcGIS On-line too

  1. Log into ArcGIS On-line and navigate to Organization > Invite Members.

  2. Use the alternative to invite members to join utilizing an account of their option. Further information can be found right here.

  3. Follow the link from the invitation email, and log in with your My Esri account.

You will now be in a position to log into ArcGIS On-line and My Esri with the identical account.

Optionally, transfer information and remove the old ArcGIS On the internet user:

  1. Open the item details page for an item in your content material, select Modify Owner in the Overview tab and select your newly connected account. Do this for all products you want to transfer. Further specifics can be found here.

  2. Under Organization, click on the cog symbol beside the username to be removed and pick Delete Member

Read The Original Article

Comments are closed.